Sweet Vernal Zephyr

Succinct Book Reviews
(aka Creating & Whit)

Flash fiction posted in serial almost every Saturday

(Click here for the most recent serial edition!)

Miss Sweet's Wild West Series:

(Miss Sweet also comments in character at The Porch with Mister Valance & Miss Houston.)

An Introduction to Miss Sweet and her Western Saloon leads to...

Memories of the past:
Miss Sweet's Childhood
• Her Pa's Recollections
• The Hearts She Broke

Wandering looses its glory:
Sow her wild oats
Settlin' Down with a Bitch and a Cowboy
• An Introduction to Town

Meanwhile, the heart she broke:
• Sulks in his beer
• Has a run in with her wild oats
• And ends up kidnapped by scoundrels
• And taunted with death.
• Contemplating his last meal
• He easily escapes with a new goal

A quick break to meet the family:
• Hello Mama Sweet

Then Grumpy Gus continues on his trek:
• Hunting Ghosts of his Sweet Pea
• Eventually ENDS up at Miss Sweet's Saloon
Blind to the truth in front of him
• And fightin' mad

Mistress Sweet's Contemporary Series:

(Consolidated from serial format into 5 distinct sections/chapters.)

Murderer's Bar - Miss Sweet steps out and asks Murderer to watch the bar for her.
Cecile's Visit - Cecile visits the bar and spies a tasty treat behind the counter.
Sexy's Version - The bartender tells his version of events with Cecile.
Sweet's Voyeurism - Miss Sweet watches over Cecile's playtime.
Pixie's Story - Pixie reveals her scary history.

Link to SVZ & Mutual Linkers

Sweet Vernal Zephyr All I Want And More Amara's Place Welcome to the porch Stumbling Over Chaos
Desert Island Keepers Bewitching Book Tours Houston A.W. Knight Book Blogger Directory
Sweet Vernal Zephyr Sweet Vernal Zephyr Sweet Vernal Zephyr Sweet Vernal Zephyr Sweet Vernal Zephyr

Ex-Google Followers!

Follow on Bloglovin


I'm Miranda and I very
v e r y   s l o w l y review
Fiction & Fantasy & Erotica